An affidavit is a written statement sworn to or afficial, notary public or justice of the peace.



If you do not have the necessary proof, you can sign an affidavit form provided by your local election official.

primary residence address (domicile).

- photo ID, lease agreement or utility bill listing your
- issued photo ID, passport

 MH Residence driver's license, government-issued
 - naturalization papers

 Identity and Age driver's license, government-
 - US Citizenship —birth certificate, US passport,

examples include:

To register to vote, you need to fill out a **Voter Registration Form** with your local clerk or supervisor of the checklist and provide proof of your citizenship, age, primary residence address (domicile), and identity.

A full list of acceptable forms of ID can be found on www.sos.nh.gov/elections/register-vote. Some

What do I need to register?

Other useful information

When is the next election?

Visit the Secretary of State's website to find dates for upcoming state and federal elections, along with the deadline for changing your party affiliation.



How do I serve as a poll worker?

If you are interested in helping your local community on election day, reach out to your local town/city clerk. You must be at least 17 years old to work at the polls.

How does voter registration relate to motor vehicle law in New Hampshire?

If you register to vote in NH and drive or own a car, there are legal obligations you should be aware of. Scan the QR code for more information.





Your local election officials are your trusted source of information. Do not hesitate to ask them for help!



Me are here to help! We are here to help!

Undeclared voter.

You can register as a Democrat, Republican, or

your primary residence here.

residence is in NH). If you have recently moved to NH, you can register as soon as you establish

- A New Hampshire resident (your primary
 - At least 18 years old on election day
 - □ A United States citizen

Hampshire if you are:

You can vote in local, state & federal elections in New

Mew Hampshire boasts one of the highest voter turnout rates in the country. Registering to vote and casting your ballot in the Granite State is easy thanks to the work of our local election officials.

Registering to vote in NH is easy!

New Hampshire Pocket Voter Guide



New Hampshire Secretary of State David M. Scanlan



Información Electoral/ Information sur les élections/选举信息

How do I register?

Before election day: Register at your town/city clerk's office OR at a local supervisors of the checklist meeting.

Contact your clerk for the registration deadlines. Scan the QR code to find their contact info and your polling place.



Election day: Register at your polling place.

Absentee: You may register by mail using the absentee process if you cannot apply in person because you are temporarily out of town or have a disability that prevents you from applying in person. Request an absentee ballot from your clerk.

Completed absentee ballots must be returned to your local clerk by mail (by 5:00pm on election day) or in person (by 5:00pm the day before the election).

Can I vote absentee?

You can vote absentee in any election if you are unable to vote in person because:

- You will be out of town on election day; or
- You have a religious observance, physical disability or illness that prevents you from voting in person;
 or
- You have an employment commitment or must care for an adult or child during the entire time polls are open; or
- You are confined in a penal institution for a conviction of a misdemeanor or while awaiting trial; or
- You are a member of the Attorney General's Address Confidentiality Program or are protected by a Domestic Violence Protective Order; or
- The National Weather Service has issued a winter storm, blizzard, or ice storm warning for your town/ward for election day, and you have concerns about safely traveling in the storm.

At the polls



At check-in, show the ballot clerk your **photo ID**. If you do not possess a photo ID, you will be asked to fill out an affidavit, and your photo will be taken.



If you are already registered, announce your name, address, and, at a primary, party affiliation. The ballot clerk will hand you a blank ballot.



In the voting booth, vote for the candidates of your choice. Make sure you completely fill in the oval.



Exit the booth and place your ballot in the ballot-counting device (larger cities/ towns) or hand it to the moderator to place in the ballot box (smaller towns).

If you plan on registering to vote on election day, see the Supervisors of the Checklist at your polling place.



Voting with disabilities

Every polling place in New Hampshire must be accessible to voters with disabilities.

Accessible Absentee

If you have a print disability (you cannot mark a paper ballot by hand), you can vote using an online accessible absentee ballot. This system allows you to complete your ballot on a computer, print it out, and return it to your local clerk before an election. Contact your clerk for more information.

At the polls

Every polling place in New Hampshire has an accessible voting system known as "one4all". The tablet has touchscreen and audio settings that voters with disabilities can use to produce a marked ballot.



If you think your voting rights are being violated, tell your local moderator, or contact the Attorney General's Office at (866-868-3703).