Submit directly to the
application fee of $400 (checks payable to the State
of New Hampshire.
$100 for registration in each county of the state
where a professional bondsman seeks to post bail.
Professional Bondsman Application
form completed to disclose:
name, home address and business address of the
applicant is an employee of a professional bondsman,
the full name and business address of the employer.
personal financial statement of the applicant.
Thumbprints of the applicant.
Description of all arrests and convictions of the
applicant which have not been annulled by a court of
Description of fidelity bond covering the applicant.
Description of any licenses previously issued or
denied to the applicant by the New Hampshire
Description of any licenses issued or denied to the
applicant by the insurance department of any other
Description of any other licenses ever issued or
denied to the applicant relative to the bail bond
business by any government agency.
Description of the applicant's experience in law
enforcement or law enforcement related occupations.
Passport-size picture of the applicant.
Criminal Records Release Form.
power of attorney from a surety company licensed to
write bail bonds in New Hampshire.
original $10,000 fidelity bond, written by a company
not engaged in the bail bond business.
Form U-2, Consent to Service
the applicant's New Hampshire property and liability