G&C Meeting 5-25-11






The Governor placed into nomination the following:


Administrative Services: Manager of Employee Relations of the Division of Personnel

Nominated by the Director of Personnel

Matthew J. Newland, Concord                                                                         Effective:  July 1, 2011

Reappointment                                                                                                    Term:  July 1, 2015

Salary:  Grade FF, Maximum Step - $83, 917


State Committee on Aging

(Grafton County)

Edwin C. Engborg, (d), Ashland                                                                        Effective:  June 24, 2011

Reappointment                                                                                                    Term:  June 24, 2014


Air Resources Council

(Practicing Physician)

Deborah Chabot, Hancock                                                                               Effective:  Upon confirmation

Succeeding:  Robert Hickey, New Castle (resigned)                                     Term:  October 24, 2014


Compensation Appeals Board


Robert C. Norton, Concord                                                                               Effective:  Upon confirmation

Nominated by the Commissioner of Labor                                                   Succeeding:  George T. Wells, Derry

Term:  February 9, 2014


Connecticut River Valley Flood Control Commission

Robert T. Grimley, Grantham                                                                           Effective:  Upon confirmation

Reappointment                                                                                                    Term:  May 1, 2014


Fish and Game Commission

(Belknap County)

John W. McGonagle, (r), Gilford                                                                       Effective:  Upon confirmation

Reappointment                                                                                                    Term:  June 29, 2016


Land and Community Heritage Authority Board of Directors


Douglas Cole, Loudon                                                                                        Effective:  Upon confirmation

Succeeding:  Doris Burke, Goffstown (resigned)                                           Term:  September 6, 2013


Board of Mental Health Practice

(Public Member)

Joseph P. Nadeau, Durham                                                                               Effective:  Upon confirmation

Succeeding:  Karen Peterson Griswold, Bedford                                           Term:  February 17, 2014


Milk Sanitation Board

(Milk Producer)

David B. Fernald, Nottingham                                                                          Effective:  Upon confirmation

Succeeding:  Gary Peters, Bath                                                                         Term:  October 11, 2016


Northeast Interstate Dairy Compact Commission

(Dairy Farmer)

Debora A. Erb, Landaff                                                                                     Effective:  Upon confirmation

Reappointment Effective:  Upon confirmation                                            Term:  June 19, 2013


Occpational Therapy Governing Board

(Licensed Occupational Therapist)

Wendi Guillette, Auburn                                                                                     Effective:  Upon confirmation

Succeeding:  Eileen Thayer, Epsom (resigned)                                              Term:  January 8, 2014


Postsecondary Education Commission

(Public Member)

John A. Curran, Londonderry                                                                           Effective:  June 30, 2011

Reappointment                                                                                                    Term:  June 30, 2016


Residential Ratepayers Advisory Board

(Represents interests of persons of low-income)

Joseph L. Costello, Conway                                                                              Effective:  Upon confirmation

Succeeding:  Lawrence M. Kelly, Belmont (resigned)                                  Term:  October 14, 2011


Volunteer NH Board of Directors

Janna Hartley, Pembroke                                                                                  Effective:  Upon confirmation

Succeeding:  Thomas J. Roberts, Exeter                                                         Term:  January 24, 2013


Water Management Planning Area Advisory Committee of the Souhegan River

(Affected Business Water Users in the WMPA)

Nominated by the Commissioner of the Department of Environmental Services

Ryan A. Crosbie, Barrington                                                                             Effective:  Upon confirmation

Succeeding:  Larry Major, Wilton (resigned)                                                  Term:  Upon completion of the Plan